Levels of Consciousness

Levels of Consciousness (LOC)

Here is what you have been waiting for!

A complete list of the levels of consciousness included in my newest book, Your Guide to Scientific Self-Realization: Part I: The Science.

So… let’s start from the beginning!

Each level of consciousness has its own name, its own dimension, is within a category of consciousness, and has an overarching category.

In total there are:

  • 3 Umbrella Categories of Consciousness
  • 6 Dimensional Realms
  • 14 Categories of Consciousness
  • 20 Major Levels of Consciousness
  • 24 Minor Levels of Consciousness

The 3 umbrella categories show that you can either be Unconscious, Conscious, or Superconscious while raising your level of vibrational awareness.

  • So… you can be “below” the conscious level in unconsciousness where you are either sleeping, comatose, or forcefully situated there.
  • You can also be “above” consciousness in superconsciousness. This generally occurs in deep meditation for beginners or more permanently for advanced meditators.
  • Most people, however, operate in consciousness by choice while eating, working, playing, etc.

The 20 major LOCs are placed within dimensional realms. The major types include in ascending order:

  • 1st Dimension
  • 2nd Dimension
  • 3rd Dimension
  • Multidimensional Realm
  • Extradimensional Realm
  • Uni-A-Dimensional Realm

In the diagram included below these realms are both bolded and underlined in the left-hand column.

The 20 major LOCs are broadly categorized according to whether you are conscious, Christ-conscious, cosmic-conscious, spiritually conscious, or divinely conscious.

There are smaller categories existing in between each of these 5 major categories of consciousness as well for further differentiation.

The other 9 in ascending order are:

  • Drunken Consciousness
  • Unconsciousness
  • Subconsciousness
  • Semi-Superconsciousness
  • Superconsciousness
  • Unknown Consciousness
  • Unified Consciousness
  • Maitreyan Consciousness
  • Divine Superconsciousness

In the diagram these categories are included in the right-hand column.

Out of 20 major LOCs, only about half of them are recognizable by meditators, yogis, and practitioners of Hinduism.

These include in ascending order:

  • Consciousness
  • Superconsciousness
  • Christ Consciousness
  • Minor Samadhi
  • Savikalpa Samadhi
  • Asamprajñata Samadhi
  • Major Samadhi
  • Nirvikalpa Samadhi
  • Sahaja Samadhi

In the diagram these more well-known LOCs are included in the right-hand column as well.

OM AUM Symbol


LOC Chart 1

LOC Chart 2

*The Interstate #1 is not included as a major LOC as it is just the framework by which the major levels of consciousness are built upon.
**The Interstate #2 is not included as a minor LOC as it is an extension of the framework created by the Interstate #1

OM AUM Symbol

This concludes the first ten chapters of my first ebook, Your Guide to Scientific Self-Realization: Part I: The Science.

The other books Part II and Part III are available on Amazon as well.

I will post some thought-provoking ideas about the universe! Let me know what you think.

See you soon!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *